The need might arise one day and you might decide to close down your facebook account for some reasons or the other. It is very easy to deactivate your account but this will just hide your information temporarily. However today, I will be sharing with you how you can permanently delete or remove your facebook account so you can quit facebook forever.
Before Getting Started
But before you go on to deactivate your facebook account, you need to do the following:
Remove All Facebook Connect Logins. If you use sites that make use of the Facebook Connect, you should visit them one after the other and deactivate them one by one. This is necessary because if after you must have deactivated your facebook account, you then go ahead to use the Facebook Connect botton on these Sites, your facebook account will be reactivated. What you will be doing is to register on such site with a Username and Password instead of loging in with the Facebook Connect. In one word, do not use any website that has anything to do with Facebook Login and do not forget to clear your browser cache.
How to Remove Yourself from Facebook Permanently
1. Login to Facebook with your account details.
2. Go to the Facebook Account Deletion page.
3. Click ‘Submit’ and enter your Facebook Password and the CAPTCHA image.
If successful, then you will see something like this:
Then you will be sent an email from facebook notifying you of the process saying your facebook account will be deleted in 14 days (2 weeks). So within this 2 weeks,
– Do not try to login to your Facebook account,
– Do not use the Facebook Connect on any site and
– Do not click ‘Facebook Like or Share’ on any site.
After the 2 weeks, if all is kept in place, your Facebook account will be permanently removed and made inaccessible on Facebook. That is it. You have just quit Facebook.